• Apple News

Uber Removing Privacy Feature Which Tracked User Location for up to 5 Minutes After a Trip


Uber has been through a tumultuous time over the past one year or so. With the #DeleteUber campaign going viral last year, and with the ousting of company CEO Travis Kalanick a couple of months ago, things have been far from steady. The company has now announced the removal of a security oriented feature which tracks a user’s location data for up to five minutes after a trip has been completed.

Continue reading

Source link

You may also like...